[Virtual Tour] Kyoto Arashiyama & Sagano Tour led by Local Expert

[Virtual Tour] Kyoto Arashiyama & Sagano Tour led by Local Expert

$25.00Price

Tour Feature

1. Explore Kyoto’s Arashiyama and Sagano areas, two popular sightseeing regions of Japan, from the comfort of your own home. On this virtual tour, participating is easy! Simply download Zoom onto your device (smartphone, PC, etc.) in advance. When it is time to start, click on the meeting URL, and enjoy the tour online.

2. This virtual tour is led by a National Government Licensed English Guide Interpreter in real time. In order to make it so that participating customers feel as if they are strolling around, you will be shown pre-recorded tour footage while a friendly and knowledgeable English-speaking guide provides insights for Japanese culture and sightseeing spots. If you have any questions or comments, feel free to mention them to the guide right then and there!

3. This virtual tour is modeled after a walking tour. At Tenryu-ji Temple, a World Heritage Site, stroll through the beautiful Japanese garden while hearing about Zen Buddhism and the temple’s history. Discover Japan's unique culture of Buddhist vegetarian cuisine and bamboo craftwork. At the Bamboo Grove Path, a symbol of Sagano, we will simulate the experience of riding on a rickshaw! Have a close up look at wild Japanese macaques at Arashiyama Monkey Park. Experience the seasonal beauty of Togetsukyo Bridge, set against a backdrop of Mt. Matsuo and Katsura River. Take a trip down the shopping arcade lined with souvenir shops, and more!

 

Tour Schedule

11:00 AM Depart from Saga-Arashiyama station

  • Rickshaw Ride

  • Sagano Bamboo Grove Path

  • Tenryu-ji Temple

  • Bamboo Craft Experience

  • Togetsu-kyo Bridge

  • Arashiyama Monkey Park Iwatayama

12:00 PM Tour ends at Saga-Arashiyama Station

  • Pricing

    $25.00 per Person

  • Dates

    Tuesday (USA) / Wednesday (Japan) : Please choose your preferred starting time ① or ②.

     

    ① USA : Tue. at 6 PM PST・7 PM MST・8 PM CST・9 PM EST

    ( Japan : Wed. at 11:00 am JST )

    ② USA : Tue. at  11 PM PST ・Wed. at 12 AM MST・1 AM CST・2 AM EST 

    ( Japan : Wed. at 4 PM JST )

     

    * Summer Schedule (Japan does not observe Daylight Savings Time, US Time changes are reflected below.)

    ① USA : Tue. at 5 PM PST・6 PM MST・7 PM CST・8 PM EST

    ( Japan : Wed. at 11:00 am JST )

    ② USA : Tue. at  10 PM PST・11 PM MST・Wed. at 12 AM CST・1 AM EST 

    ( Japan : Wed. at 4 PM JST )

  • Inclusions

    ・English-speaking Guide

  • Cancellation Policy

    Time of Cancellation

    Cancellation Charges

    Day of Tour / No Show

    100%

    4 days to 1 day before the tour

    50%

  • Important Notes (Remarks)

    [Reception Method]

    Please click on the ZOOM meeting link to participate on the tour.

    [Operation Conditions/Tour Conditions]

    - This tour is virtual, held via Zoom. This is not a live broadcast of an actual tour/sightseeing spots.

    - Please download Zoom on a smartphone or computer beforehand.

    - The Zoom URL will be sent to the email address entered during booking within the week prior to the tour date.

    * Use of the login URL is limited to customers who have made a booking.

    - On the day of the tour, the National Government Licensed Guide Interpreter will be on standby 10 minutes prior to start. Customers are recommended to connect early.

    - Customers may not participate if 30 minutes have passed after the start of the tour.

    - There may be a change of time, etc. depending on signal conditions on the day or other reason.

    - There will be a question and answer session.

    - The video and guide may be difficult to hear. It is recommended to participate from a quiet location.

    - The tour may be canceled if the minimum number of participants (1) is not met 2 days before the scheduled date.

    - The tour may be canceled due to other operational management circumstances.

    Regarding Using Zoom:

    - For first-time users of Zoom, in order to prevent trouble when starting, please enter the room prior to the start time.

    - The Zoom meeting room opened online can be accessed 10 minutes prior to start.

    - While participants can enter and leave the room as they please, refunds will not be issued if participation time is shortened due to the participant's circumstances.

    - For basic operation methods, please check the Zoom official website: https://support.zoom.us/hc/ja

    * No questions relating to Zoom will be taken. We take no responsibility for any errors or trouble that occur because of Zoom.

    If you have any questions on how to use it, etc. please inquire to Zoom.

    [Disclaimers]

    - Please note that refunds cannot be issued even in the event that customers are not able to participate on the tour due to an error in the email address entered when booking. Please enter the correct email address.

    - Please note that refunds cannot be issued in the event that customers cannot participate on the virtual tour or end up participating partway due to trouble with the Zoom app or their device or due to technical issues, including an unstable internet connection.

    - During the virtual tour, there may be unexpected disruptions to images or sound depending on the signal condition.

    - The tour may be recorded to improve quality. Thank you for your understanding. (*The recording will not be made available online.)

    [Important Notes/Supplements: Flow of Tour Participation]

    [From Booking to Day Prior to Tour]

    (1) Book Virtual tour

    (2) Zoom URL is sent to email address entered during the booking

    [Day of Tour]

    (1) Connect to Internet

    (2) Click on sent Zoom URL

    (3) Enjoy a virtual tour and online conversation with the guide and tour video of sightseeing spots on Zoom.

    * In the event that the email with the Zoom URL does not arrive, please contact the agent that handled your tour booking.

    [Photos]

    - Photos for illustration purposes only. Scenery varies throughout the seasons.

Request Reservation or a Quote
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Yelp Icon
  • White Pinterest Icon

535 8th Ave, Suite 801, New York, NY 10018

(866) 735-4223

© 2020 IACE TRAVEL USA